top of page

Interview on Okanagan Art Review

During the first week of Novemeber I met up with Kelsie Balehowsky, a recent graduate of the UBCO BFA program whom I had the pleasure of sharing classes with last year. She and some other local artists recently began an online art website dedicated to the aritstic happenings of the Okanagan. I was really excited when Kelsie asked to visit my studio and talk to me about what I have been developing this year. She was most interested in the prints that I have been working on this term (we were in Advanced Printmaking together last year).

If you want to read up about my in progress works and more specifically about what has driven my newest prints you can find the interview at http://www.okanaganartreview.com/in-focus-catherine-bennington/. Make sure to check out what else Okanagan Art Review has been featuring (you'll also find me working on some new paintings in a photo essay later this month). All photo credit goes to Kelsie who is one heck of a photographer!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page