top of page

The Abstract Studio

I've been working like crazy in the studios lately and got a friend to snap this picture of me to show the scale of the canvases I'm currently working on. Check this work out in more detail under recent paintings in my porfolio! It was inspired by my favourite place on earth, Tofino. Although it is very highly abstracted, I wanted the location to remain an important part of the piece. I included some words that were derived from one memory that I had of that specific beach in Tofino, from a summer day long ago. I Hope you enjoy the work! It definitely is already starting to settle into a special place in my heart, but I think that is mainly to do with the memories that it evokes for me personally.

IMG_3380.JPG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page